jump to navigation

I’m sorry. I love you. December 11, 2008

Posted by Teen Atheist in friends, issues, teen angst.
trackback

Heh, leave it to me to end a blog with a Shawn Michaels (a.k.a. HBK, uber-religious WWE Superstar) quote.

You have to know where the song ends. When you’re done telling your story. I think that time has come for me. I’ve written everything that needed sharing, and I believe it’s actually a good thing that I no longer have anything to whine or complain about in my usual, teenagery way.

Sometimes we just run out of things to say, and I think it’s okay to admit that.

I am completely grateful for having gotten to know all of you. Even if the interactions were limited to a keyboard and a screen, you have helped me so much through my darkest hours. And I feel wonderful that somehow, writing this has helped in the lives of some fellow teenage atheists, even if it is just to a very minor extent.

Do remember that just because I’ve stopped writing here doesn’t mean that Teenage Atheist has ceased to exist. You can always use the Contact page or e-mail me. Ask me about my life, tell me about yours. Ask me questions, recommend places to visit or books to read. I will write back. Whether it takes me five hours or five weeks, I’ll always go out of my way to respond to each and every one of you. It’s the least I could do.

So, in closing: Thank you, with all of my heart. Thank you, to the young freethinkers who wrote in to share their stories and ask for counsel; to the mature ones (I’ve maintained that older does not always mean wiser, but many of you are brilliant) who offered their advice and knowledge; to the witty ones who made me laugh; to the sympathetic and the empathetic ones who made me feel that I wasn’t hopeless. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

“So, if this does end up being my last letter, please believe that things are good with me, and even when they’re not, they will be soon enough. And I will believe the same about you.” – The Perks of Being a Wallflower (Stephen Chbosky)

Love always,
Teen Atheist
teenatheist@rocketmail.com

Comments»

1. Dean - December 11, 2008

B..but..but..

2. ChaseR - December 11, 2008

Good luck in wherever life may lead you.
I’ve always enjoyed your blog, as have most of the other masses who’ve read it.
You’ll always have a place in our blogohearts~

3. Holy Prepuce! - December 11, 2008

Oh, sad! I was just thinking we hadn’t seen a post from you in some time. Well, I’ll keep your feed in my Feedblitz account in case someone’s outrageous theistic content inspires you to come out of retirement.

4. Agersomnia - December 12, 2008

Good luck!!

Always keep a couple of smiles with you. They may save you from troubles, get you a free drink, or at least get you out of a blue day.

Keep pen and paper around, as you’re a wonder when writing, if inspired.

But above everything else, be yourself.

BTW, if you wish/can travel to Mexico next summer, you’re wellcome to my wedding! ;) you have my e-mail.

5. akosigundam - December 12, 2008

You’re ending you’re own show prematurely? But it just started! Whatever the reason, I wish you the best of luck in your endeavors. And should you decide to blog once again about your atheism, keep us posted, will ya?

6. Teen Atheist - December 12, 2008

Dean: Aww, hey, it’s not like I’m going anywhere! :P It’s just that atheism has become a forbidden topic at the TA household so there’s nothing to update about, and everyone outside of the family has been really great about it. So, my life is finally somewhere along the lines of “normal.”

Email me!

7. Teen Atheist - December 12, 2008

ChaseR: Thanks! I’ll remember all of you too. :)

8. Teen Atheist - December 12, 2008

Holy Prepuce:

in case someone’s outrageous theistic content inspires you to come out of retirement.

Heh, highly unlikely — bigots still belong in the oblivion beyond the “delete” button. :P

I’ve simply run out of things to say. I wish I could say I ended it for a nobler reason, but there you go. But hey, we’ve still got GTalk.

9. Teen Atheist - December 12, 2008

Angersomnia: Thanks for everything! I’d love to go, let me see what I’m doing next summer. :)

10. Teen Atheist - December 12, 2008

Akosigundam: The story had been playing for over a year now, dude. Besides, in less than a year I won’t even be the Teenage Atheist anymore. Hee.

Thanks for the well wishes, though, and likewise!

11. benj - December 16, 2008

Lemme guess

Youre 20 now? :)

12. Teen Atheist - December 16, 2008

LOL WHUT?

Not yet, I’m only 19. :P

Thanks again for the domain, Benj, I feel worse that I had to end this blog like 5 months later. But hey, better than dragging it on with tons of filler and little substance for the next couple of years (like majority of American television series — zoom zoom zoom!).

13. GDad - December 16, 2008

TA,

Farewell. Stop by my pad sometime if you like. It’s been great reading about your adventures.

14. the Shaggy - December 24, 2008

Dang, I totally missed this post until, like, two weeks later. I’d check frequently and see you on Atheist Nexus every time I would login, but must have been busy.

Later, TA! May the future bring you excellent things and glorious experiences!

And a happy holiday/new year, too :-)

15. John/Stresshead - December 26, 2008

I have been reading your blog for almost as long as you’ve been writing it, i rarely comment, but i wanna say thankyou. your awesome blog has let me know i’m not alone in my view and has given me to motivation to fight off all the nasty remarks i get from religious family members.thankyou!
Happy day-jesus-wasn’t-born-but-we-get-presents-anyway :)
Safe! and good luck in the future

*salutes*

16. Charlie Bartlett - January 7, 2009

wow, I JUST found out about this blog and a lot of what you say I agree with. You know, a lot of us would probably STILL read even if you did less posts about being an athiest.

(ps. Check out my blog too if you have time. )

17. Agersomnia - January 8, 2009

By the way, TA:

Have you thought of keeping a Blog even under a different domain/nick/name?

You’re kind, thoughtful and quite fun to hang around.
I’m almost sure you could keep a good blog even if it’s not on atheism alone.

18. Teen Atheist - January 12, 2009

Charlie Bartlett and Agersomnia: Heh. I actually am still running about 3 blogs, but they’re all under my real name.

19. Tet - January 29, 2009

congratulations on you new journey fellow infidel! :D cheers! :D

20. Agersomnia - February 4, 2009

:o

Then… do I get to know where do you blog to keep reading you?

don’t make yourself public: you can send the link by mail.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

